Ford Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

High Wind Warning
Issued: 12:14 PM MST Dec. 12, 2018 – National Weather Service

... High Wind Warning in effect from midnight CST /11 PM MST/
tonight to 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ Thursday...

The National Weather Service in Dodge City has issued a High Wind
Warning, which is in effect from midnight CST /11 PM MST/ tonight
to 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ Thursday. The high wind watch is no longer
in effect.

* Timing... strongest winds are expected late tonight through
sunrise Thursday morning, followed by another peak in wind
speeds during the midday hours Thursday.

* Winds... north winds of 35-45 mph with gusts to 60 mph.

* Impacts... travel will be difficult, especially on east-west
oriented highways and for high profile vehicles. Dangerous wind
gusts can be expected around grain elevators. Intermittent power
interruptions and downed power lines are possible. Localized
blowing dust will be possible. Outdoor Holiday decorations
should be secured.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A High Wind Warning means a hazardous high wind event is expected
or occurring. Sustained wind speeds of at least 40 mph or gusts
of 58 mph or more can lead to property damage.






Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations